Already confirmed Speakers

Elisabeth Köstinger
Federal Minister for Sustainability and Tourism of Austria

Ban Ki-moon
Former Secretary-General of the United Nations and current President and Chair of the Council of the Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI)

Frans Timmermans
First Vice-President of the European Commission

Kate Raworth
Senior Visiting Research Associate at Oxford University’s Environmental Change Institute; Senior Associate at the Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership

Tim Jackson
Professor of sustainable development at the University of Surrey; Director of the Centre for the Understanding of Sustainable Prosperity (CUSP)

Christoph Badelt
Director of the Austrian Institute of Economic Research

Michaela Moser
Lecturer of Social Ethics and Politics, Poverty, Quality of Life, Questions of Distribution at the University of Innsbruck, Salzburg, Graz, Winchester and the Vienna University of Economics and Business

Stientje van Veldhoven
State Secretary for Infrastructure and Water Management of the Netherlands

Emma Dewberry
Senior Lecturer at Faculty of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics and the Department of Engineering and Innovation at the Open University

Brenda King
Member of the European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) and former President of the Sustainable Development Observatory (SDO)

Hans Bruyninckx
Executive Director of the European Environment Agency

Willibald Cernko
Chief Risk Officer of ERSTE Group Bank AG

Detailed descriptions of speakers will be published soon.